FounderFuel

Established: 2011

Montreal, CA


Average of $ 50,000 funding for 9.0% equity = Avg Valuation of $ 555,556

Funding notes: Also $150K in convertible debt from BDC Venture Capital at Demo Day for Venture Ready companies


Statistics

69 startups funded

11 exits

$ 0 in total exits

$ 282,103,314 in total funding raised


Administered by: Zoe Desroches Ian Jeffrey


State Company Name Website & Crunchbase links Cohort Date Exit Value Funding
Playerize http://www.playerize.com
9/2011 $ 1,000,000
PlayerTakesAll http://www.playertakesall.com
9/2011 $ 48,957
Oohlala http://www.readyeducation.com
9/2011 $ 4,120,000
Wavo http://wavo.me
9/2011
Second Funnel http://secondfunnel.com
9/2011
Seevibes http://seevibes.com
9/2011 $ 1,200,000
Vuru http://www.vuru.co
9/2011 $ 1,000,000
Editola.com http://editola.com
9/2011
Stella http://www.blamestella.com
9/2011
Centerside http://centersi.de
3/2012
MyCustomizer http://mycustomizer.com
9/2012 $ 300,566
ReelyActive https://www.reelyactive.com
9/2012 $ 22,153
Urbita http://www.urbita.com
9/2012 $ 675,000
Notesolution http://notesolution.com
3/2012 $ 2,265,000
Openera http://www.openera.com
9/2012 $ 250,000
Listn http://getlistn.com
9/2012 $ 500,000
ooomf http://ooomf.com
3/2012 $ 4,700,000
Shoparound http://www.getshoparound.com
3/2012 $ 22,356
Appifier http://www.appifier.ca
3/2012 $ 318,627
Prestopolis http://prestopolis.com
3/2012
TenScores http://tenscores.com
3/2012 $ 50,809
InfoActive http://infoactive.co
9/2012 $ 50,349
Epilogger http://epilogger.com
3/2012 $ 50,809
Fastgrab http://fastgrab.it
9/2012
OpenCare https://www.opencare.com
3/2012 $ 17,500,004
LiveRides http://www.liverides.com
3/2012 $ 27,437
PayPhoneApp http://www.payphoneapp.com
3/2012 $ 22,356
International Gaming League http://www.playigl.com
9/2012 $ 172,153
The Transit App http://transitapp.com
4/2013 $ 26,630,106
Swift Identity http://www.swiftidentity.com
4/2013 $ 49,342
Login Radius http://www.loginradius.com
4/2013 $ 19,327,768
Now In Store http://nowinstore.com
4/2013 $ 49,342
CrowdMedia http://crowdmedia.co
4/2013 $ 372,395
Groove http://www.groovemusicapp.com
4/2013
Instagrad http://www.instagrad.com
4/2013 $ 47,619
Dashbook http://dashbook.co/
4/2013
Provender http://provender.ca/
4/2013
OneSet http://oneset.co
9/2015
Spot http://spotinteractive.co
2/2015
MotorLeaf http://www.motorleaf.com
4/2016 $ 2,926,827
DoBundle http://www.dobundle.com
3/2014 $ 45,180
Guides http://www.guides.co
4/2016 $ 500,000
GradeSlam http://www.gradeslam.org
9/2015 $ 1,600,000
Sharethebus https://www.bus.com/
2/2015 $ 7,411,399
Mejuri http://mejuri.com
9/2014 $ 28,044,090
Zora http://www.zora.io/
9/2015 $ 275,000
Sphere Play https://www.sphereplay.com/
9/2015 $ 1,260,000
CoRecruiters http://www.corecruiters.com
2/2015
BenchSci https://www.benchsci.com/
4/2016 $ 7,994,101
Brownie Points http://getbrowniepoints.com
9/2014
FundMetric http://fundmetric.com
4/2016
Redtree Robotics http://www.redtreerobotics.com
9/2014 $ 267,279
Vanhawks http://www.vanhawks.com/
3/2014 $ 1,600,000
Truth https://www.usetruth.com/
3/2014 $ 45,180
TattooHero http://www.tattoohero.com
3/2014 $ 45,180
Periodic http://periodic.is/
9/2015
KeaText https://www.keatext.ai/en/
4/2016
Flatbook https://www.sonder.com
9/2014 $ 135,000,000
Mosaic http://www.mosaicmanufacturing.com
2/2015 $ 1,500,000
Selective Few http://selectivefew.com
9/2014
PACTA https://pacta.io
9/2015 $ 226,326
Binder http://www.mybinder.io
9/2014 $ 43,889
Xpertsea http://xpertsea.com/
2/2015 $ 9,211,466
Studyo http://www.studyo.co
2/2015
Delve Labs https://www.delvelabs.ca
9/2015
Vain Pursuits http://www.vainpursuits.com
3/2014 $ 45,180
Kiwi Wearables http://www.kiwi.ai
3/2014 $ 2,545,180
Prollster http://www.prollster.com
4/2016
Seamless Planet http://www.seamlessplanet.com
9/2014 $ 743,889

Disclaimers

  1. Exit values are estimates only. Confidence is indicated by H/M/L colors.
  2. Values for funding and number of employees come from Crunchbase

Contact Jed if you have updated information for FounderFuel

Created: 08-May-2012, 22:48

Last modified: 16-Jun-2019, 06:00